Skip to content

Can We Stop With All This BasedGod Crap!??!

by on May 27, 2012

> The BaseGod Has Officially Taken Over The Youth - Photo posted in The Hip-Hop Spot | Sign in and leave a comment below!

-_________________________________-

UPDATE: One of my friends who is also graduating this year, Shahida, also thanked “BasedGod” in her yearbook goodbye comments, smh! I just think Lil’ B is corny as hell…..I’m not a big fan (as you can tell). But at least she didn’t use the actual words “BasedGod”. It’s real stupid to try to put yourself on the same platform as God and no matter if that’s the intention or not, that’s what he’s doing by using that name.

Courtesy of  @SouthSideShwty

BTW, in case you don’t know…..”BasedGod” is a nickname for rapper Lil’ B…..here’s more in depth info from UrbanDictionary.com:

Refers to the rapper Lil B. Based includes having many hoes, being a mansion, swagging to the maximum, and looking like jesus. Thereupon, Lil B, the based god, is the god off all the above events.

And here is how Lil’ B phrased it himself in an interview on Complex.com:

“Based means being yourself. Not being scared of what people think about you. Not being afraid to do what you wanna do. Being positive. When I was younger, based was a negative term that meant like dopehead, or basehead. People used to make fun of me. They was like, ‘You’re based.’ They’d use it as a negative. And what I did was turn that negative into a positive. I started embracing it like, ‘Yeah, I’m based.’ I made it mine. I embedded it in my head. Based is positive.”

Finally here is an even more indepth explanation from KnowYourMeme.com

From → What's Trending?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

