Skip to content

Pastor Says Put Gays And Lesbians In Electrified Pen To Kill Them Off

by on May 21, 2012

WARNING: You might be offended by stupidity and idiocy.

After watching this video, I was shocked that someone would even have the guts to say something so evil and vile. Now, to be honest, in case you don’t know I’m against same sex marriage based on the readings of the Bible which portrays marriage as exclusively between a man and a woman. I base my morals and values from the Bible and although I am a sinner, as we all are, I try my best to follow the teachings of the word of God every single day. I also believe homosexuality is a sin based on the reading of Leviticus 18:22 which says:

You shall not lie with a male as with a woman. It is an abomination.

Despite all of this, I still believe in gay rights. If two partners want to form a civil union, that’s fine with me, just don’t use the word “marriage” because despite society’s outlook on marriage today, it’s a word that still has very holy, sacramental value. If two partners want to buy a house together, file taxes together, become each other’s caretakers, sign each other’s deeds, have access to each other when one person is sick etc., then they should have the right to do that as American citizens.

I think it is wrong how many people perceive others who are against gay marriage as homophobic. Why is it wrong for me to believe in certain values and principles? As I’ve mentioned, I have no problem with the gay community and would never stop being friends with someone because they are gay. I also think it is wrong how many right-wing Christians consider gay people as evil people and Satan’s demons on earth. What in the hell gives you the right to judge someone? No sin is greater than another, and as hard as that is to fathom with our human minds, it’s the truth.

How dare this pastor stand on the pulpit and have the balls to say that all gay people should be just killed off? Based off of this video, I can tell that this “man of God” has no reverence for the house of God. As a pastor, your job is to spread the good news of the word of God and not to spread hateful judgements and comments or even spew your political opinions. How are you showing the love of Jesus Christ by saying such vulgar remarks? The point is that you’re not and I hope that this pastor resigns immediately for doing a disservice to his church members.

It’s not up to man to judge my actions, your actions or the actions of anyone around the world, that’s God’s job. Let him do his thing homeboy!!!!

From → What's Trending?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

