Skip to content

Jay-Z ft. Blue Ivy Carter – Glory

by on January 9, 2012

Jay-Z has recorded a new song that he released today on his blog “Life + Times” where he simply states “Life just got REALLY good”. In this song, Blue Ivy Carter who in case you’ve been under a rock is Jay and Bey’s newborn, is featured in this song. In the song you can hear her first cries while her father raps a dedication to his new daughter welcoming her to the world and giving her introduction to her new found life. It’s an amazing song and it’s even more surprising that he was able to do this so fast unless he’d already written the lyrics before the birth. Here is the song:

LYRICS:

The most amazing feeling I feel/
Words can’t describe what I’m feeling for real/
Baby I paint the sky blue/
My greatest creation was you… you/
Glory/

False alarms and false starts/
All made better by the sound of your heart (yeah)/
All the pain of the last time/
I prayed so hard it was the last time/
Ya mama said that you danced for her/
Did YOOOOOU wiggle your hands for her/
Glory… glory… glory…/
Sorry/

Everything that I prayed for/
God’s gift I wish I woulda prayed more/
God makes no mistakes, I made a few/
Rough sledin’ here and there but I made it through/
I wreaked havoc on the world/
Get ready for part two/
A younger, smarter, faster me/
So a pinch of Hov — a whole glass of B/

The most amazing feeling I feel/
Words can’t describe what I’m feeling for real
Baby I paint the sky blue/
My greatest creation was you…

Ya Grandpop died of nigga failure/
Then he died of liver failure/
Deep down he was a good man/
God damn I can’t deliver failure/
Bad ass Lil’ Hov/
Two years old shoppin’ on Savile Row/
Wicked ass Lil’ B/
Hard not to spoil you — rotten, lookin’ like Lil’ me/
The most beautifulest thing in this world/
Is Daddy’s little girl/
You don’t yet know what swag is/
But you was made in Paris/
And mama woke up the next day and shot her album package/
Last time the miscarriage was so tragic/
We was afraid you’d disappear/
But nah baby, you magic (wala)/
So there you have it, shit happens/
Just make sure the plane you on is bigger than your carry-on baggage/
everybody goes through stuff/
Life is a gift love, open it up/
You’re a child of destiny/
You’re the child of my destiny/
You’re my child with the child from Destiny’s Child/
That’s a hell of a recipe/
Glory… glory… glory…/
Sorry/

The most amazing feeling I feel/
Words can’t describe what I’m feeling for real
Baby I paint the sky blue/
My greatest creation was you… you.. you/

FIND OUT WHY BLUE IVY IS CAUSING ALOT OF CONTROVERSY: https://thejmanproject.wordpress.com/2012/01/09/blue-ivy-carter-causing-some-controversy/

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

